ABOUT THE CLASS!


Class is 8 hours plus  (NC Requirements) on Saturday.

You must be 18 years old to attend.
A valid NC Driver License or government ID with your picture

and current address.
No criminal record of any kind of violence & no felonies!

 Discussion will include:
State law on the uses of lethal and deadly force,

When is it justified and when it is not.

What to do after you defend yourself.

Places you can carry your firearm and where you can’t.

What does the Bible say about protecting life. (I get asked a lot)
Handgun safety! 
Range safety.
Loading and unloading your firearm.
Storing your firearm away from children and unauthorized persons.
Cleaning your firearm.
The different types of firearms, and actions.
Where to apply for your CCH permit, the cost, and documents you will need.
Also discussion on the use of non-lethal methods.

 You will shoot your firearm in the presence of the instructor certified by the NRA and NC State Justice academy.

 You need a handgun & 50 rounds of ammunition. HEARING PROTECTION IS A MUST!                      

HEARING AND EYE PROTECTION IS REQUIRED!  (YOU ONLY HAVE ONE SET OF EYES AND EARS, ALWAYS KEEP THEM PROTECTED)

 We provide instruction, class study materials and targets. Study material is on new laws.
If you need to use our gun to qualify with, its additional $25.00 for the use of the gun and the 
ammunition  and I have to clean the firearm.

Please see the FAQ page.


Applicant Must:

be a citizen or a naturalized citizen;
Resident Aliens: Must bring a resident alien card, social security card and a NC driver’s license or NC ID card;
be twenty-one (21) years of age;
have attained at least one month's residency (30 days) in Cabarrus County;
not suffer from any mental or physical infirmity which would prevent safe handgun handling and operation
successfully complete a firearms training and safety course that has been designed by the North Carolina Criminal Justice Standards Commission (See NCDOJ website for approved instructors in North Carolina).
at the time of appointment, please provide a valid NCID or Driver's License provided by the State od North Carolina.

A criminal background check is performed on each applicant before granting the permit. The processing of the concealed handgun permit takes much longer than the handgun purchase permit. The Sheriff has forty-five (45) days from the time all application materials, to include receipt of the mental health records, are received to either issue or deny a permit. N.C. General Statute 14-415-15(a).

Anyone interested in applying for a concealed hangun permit must make an appointment online using this system. Prior to using this system, make sure you have the following information available.

NC Driver's license / NC ID number
NC Firearms Training Certificate Number (located at the bottom right corner of the certificate)

Scroll down to pictures of past students.

Alert! If you have been in the Military you will need a DD214 form.

(Not for the class but when you apply for the Conceal carry permit).

Scroll down to pictures of past students.

Welcome to Concealnc.com!

Who takes our class?

Doctors, Lawyers, Teachers and Administrators, Enforcement officers and their families, Judges, Assistant DAs, Military, Nurses, Widows and the elderly, Young and old, 18 years up to 95, families, Blue and white collar workers, retired, Victims of crimes, People who have never picked up a firearm to expert marksmanship shooters, People from every walk of life that just want to protect themselves and their families. I've been teaching Conceal Carry, Classes hunter education for years along with my wife well over 15,000 people now. This is a very relaxed fun and educational class for all ages and experience levels

Class sizes is limited!

Makes a great gift!

Best viewed by Mozilla Firefox.


Contact me at 704-791-9743